Top Honours

Scholarships & Awards
Congratulations to the Class of 2018. The Graduation Ceremony held last Friday was a great success. Once again it was an opportunity to see our terrific young people graduate, marking the end of yet another wonderful year.

Prestigious awards, including Top Honour students, Scholarships and tertiary packages are awarded to successful recipients. Retiring Principal, Morag Hutchinson, says she felt very privileged and honoured to be invited to lead the Graduate parade out.

Top Honour Students, 2018

Congratulations to the following students who were awarded Top Honours:

He Taonga Māori: Ellisha McAuliffe-Bishop
Academic: Rachel Baker
Sport: Declan Honan-Crann
Service: Gemma Rundle
Arts: Niamh Haszard

Scholarship Awards, 2018

University of Otago 150th Entrance Scholarship: Tiane Cole
University of Waikato – Manu Kaewa (School Leavers) Scholarship: Ellisha McAuliffe-Bishop
D.V. Bryant Trust Scholarship (Waikato Residential Scholarship): Ellisha McAuliffe-Bishop
University of Auckland Academic Potential Scholarship: Angelina Soh
University of Auckland Top Achiever Scholarship: Rachel Baker
University of Canterbury – Go Canterbury Scholarship: Justin Walsh
Massey University Brave Thinkers Scholarship: Joseph Lawrie
Unitec Vocational Pathways Kick Start Scholarship: Erin Gatland
Unitec Vocational Pathways Kick Start Scholarship: Ruby Bell (Year 12)