Youth CyberZone team

Green Bay High School is proud to be part of the Youth CyberZone programme, aimed at training and developing student leadership teams to raise cyber-safety awareness amongst their peers.

Students in our Youth CyberZone (YCZ) team are Year 13s: Harry Cuthbert and Samantha Cudd Wahrlich; Year 12s: Alyssa Clemas, Sylvie-Rose Strange and Olivia Picard; Year 11s: Troy Cavill and Curtis Chapman; and Year 10: Elijah Mendoza. They have all been taking part in workshops in order to provide safe and positive support regarding online and offline experiences.

As well as promoting a positive and safe online space in school and the community through their Instagram and their Youth CyberZone Facebook page, our YCZ team will also be instrumental in helping to organise a variety of events throughout the year, such as school assemblies, guest speakers, and a Pink Shirt Day.

They will also collaborate with other participating school groups and the wider Youth CyberZone teams, with meetings to strategize, collaborate and support each other for a broader reach and stronger impact.

Youth CyberZone teams are trained in the Cyber Savvy Schools Programme designed by Telethon Kids in Australia. It is internationally ranked as one of the most rigorously tested cyber leader education programmes that has successfully reduced cyberbullying.